ITILS - ITIL® Service Design (SD)

The ITIL® SD (Service Design) course is part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle certification stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Service Design Intermediate exam as well as proving valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace.

Accredited ITIL® Service Design training is provided by Knowledge Peak, accredited by PeopleCert Examination Institute.

Instructor did a great job, from experience this subject can be a bit dry to teach but he was able to keep it very engaging and made it much easier to focus. Student
Excellent presentation skills, subject matter knowledge, and command of the environment. Student
Instructor was outstanding. Knowledgeable, presented well, and class timing was perfect. Student

Click here to print this page »


An ITIL Foundation certificate and preferably two years work experience in an IT Service Management environment.

Detailed Class Syllabus

Course and Learning Objectives:

Service Design principles and service composition
Activities and techniques within Requirements Engineering
Functional roles analysis and use of the RACI matrix
The types of tools that would benefit Service Design
Activities and techniques associated with Application Management
Designing supporting systems, especially the Service Portfolio
Business Service Management (BSM) and Service Oriented Architecture (SOA) principles